Monday, April 22nd 2019, 3:59pm UTC+2

You are not logged in.

  • Login
  • Register

3.5. Moderation

Dear visitor, welcome to Test de portail WBB. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

3.5. Moderation

To use the moderative functions the browser needs enabled JavaScript. You will find the descriptions within the thread- and post-listing.

  • Select post/thread:

    If you are a moderator or administrator you will have the ability to select a certain post and will then see a drop-down beneath the thread list with options for those selected threads.

  • Edit title:

    You can change the title of a post directly within the thread list, simply click the icon or double click onto the title.

  • Edit prefix:

    You can also change the prefix of a post, you can use the double click only if there is already a prefix set.

  • Stick / Unstick thread:

    You can mark a thread as important via the context-menu.

  • Enable / Disable post/thread:

    This options is used if a board is set moderated. Threads then have to be enabled by moderators first before they can be seen by all users.

  • Delete / recover post/thread:

    You can delete threads. As long as a thread is still within the recycle bin you can recover it.

  • Open / close post/thread:

    Threads that are closed cannot get a new reply by normal users. Closed posts cannot be edited by the author anymore. A thread or post that is closed will be marked with a little lock on the icon.

  • Selected threads:

    If you have selected threads you will find a button with a drop-down menu beneath the post or thread list with certain options:

    • Move here:

      You can move all selected threads into a different board. All threads will be deleted in the old board and moved into the new one.

    • Move here (including link):

      All threads will be moved like on "Move here" but there will be a link to the moved post on the old board. Those links have to be deleted manually.

    • Copy here:

      You can copy a thread which will be copied with all threads.

    • Close / Delete thread:

      This is the same option as listed above, but for multiple threads.

    • Display:

      All selected threads will be listed on an extra page.

    • Unselect:

      All selected threads will be unselected.

    If you open the options within a thread:

    • Add to this thread

      The marked threads will be united with the current one, old posts will be deleted.

    • Copy and add

      The same as above, but this time the posts will not be deleted.

  • Marked posts:

    If you have selected one ore more posts you can find a button beneath the thread list with more options:

    • Create new thread (move post)

      The marked posts will be moved into a separate thread.

    • Create new thread (copy posts)

      The marked threads will be moved into a new thread, but the posts will be kept in the original post.

« 3.4. Post add

3.6. "Who is online?" »